Region Midtjylland / Central Denmark Region

Olof Palmes allé 15

DK - 8200 Århus N

T: +45 7841 0000


Central Denmark Region (Region Midtjylland) is the second largest region in Denmark, in terms of population with 1,272,510 citizens, and the country's largest in terms of land with an area of 13,142 km². The region’s headquarters resides in Viborg.

There are 19 municipalities in Central Denmark Region:

  • Favrskov Municipality
  • Hedensted Municipality
  • Herning Municipality
  • Holstebro Municipality
  • Horsens Municipality
  • Brande Municipality
  • Lemvig Municipality
  • Norddjurs Municipality
  • Odder Municipality
  • Randers Municipality
  • Ringkøbing-Skjern Municipality
  • Samsø Municipality
  • Silkeborg Municipality
  • Skanderborg Municipality
  • Skive Municipality
  • Struer Municipality
  • Southdjurs Municipality
  • Viborg Municipality
  • Aarhus Municipality


Pia Astrup

Special consulant

Central Denmark Region

Download vCard

Supported by

Welfare Tech is​ co-financed by the Danish Ministry of Higher Education and Science and The European Regional Development Fund.

WT hjemmeside_UK_Erhvervsfremmebestyrelsen.png